London 2010

marathonbar

Yesterday morning I received an email confirming my place in the 2010 Virgin London Marathon.  Myself and Rajiv Bose, a PhD student at Brunel University, will be running to raise money for the Spinal Injury Association.

Having only managed a couple of 10km runs and a 55km bike ride in the past, this is going to be a challenge.  All I need now is a training schedule, which I am procrastinating over actually commencing while I draw it up on a nice grid layout, type set it all and get it printed.  Obviously.

Progress updates will follow between now and April 2010…  when I get my breath back.

3 Responses to “London 2010”


  1. 1 Laura August 21, 2009 at 10:49 am

    This is awesome! Such a great way to raise money for a worthwhile cause. Good luck.

  2. 2 Robin September 18, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    Dude, let me know when you have the on-line sponsorship shizzle up and I’ll stick in a few quid.

    Like the pic too 🙂


  1. 1 Marathon update « Inspirational Geek Trackback on September 28, 2009 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,295 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

