Flickr 366 – January

One of my resolutions for 2012 is to take more photos.

So to help me get in the habit of noticing interesting angles and image compositions I’ve decided to embark on a personal project called Flickr 366 – one photo everyday for the year of 2012 (it’s a leap year, you see).  I know this is far from a ground breaking project, plenty of people have done this sort of thing before and will even continue on doing it into this year too.

I won’t always have my SLR or my compact digital with me so expect many a grainy shot from my phone, but that’s ok – getting 366 mind-blowing photos is not the point of this project.

As part of my own motivation for it I’ll be sharing a few monthly favourites on here with you.  First up, January.

01/01/2012 Iberico pork and foie gras burger

07/01/2012 Delicious coffee at Grind in Stratford

08/01/2012 Conran Exhibition at the Design Museum

09/01/2012 Freecycling spotted in Camden

 22/01/2012 Homemade tagliatelle

 27/01/2012 Homemade apple, pear and ginger conserve

All the photos from the entire month in my Flickr set here.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,302 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

