A Short History Of The GIF

The title says it all.  A short history of the GIF (image format), in stop motion.

Creative, colourful, and surprisingly informative!  Well worth the “Staff Pick” over on Vimeo.

Via Explore.

6 Responses to “A Short History Of The GIF”


  1. 1 stephanissima January 6, 2013 at 11:28 pm

    That was pretty good. Short, interesting, and informative. So, 25 years of GIFs. I would have never guessed they were that old

  2. 3 dunnec January 30, 2013 at 3:25 am

    Reblogged this on DAILY DITTIES and commented:
    GIF!

  3. 4 coffeeshop millionaire review May 14, 2013 at 2:24 am

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this website on regular basis to get updated from newest gossip.

  4. 5 dreamark.info June 2, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually believe this site needs much more attention.
    I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the information!

  5. 6 fototapety June 17, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    You actually make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I find this topic
    to be actually one thing which I feel I would never understand.
    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely broad for
    me. I’m looking forward for your next submit, I will attempt to get the grasp of it!


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,298 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

