Ballad Of A WiFi Hero

This made me laugh.

The story “In Which I Fix My Girlfriend’s Grandparents’ WiFi and Am Hailed as a Conquering Hero” from McSweeney’s Internet Tendency.  Charmingly animated by Jesse Benjamin.

The Google did not load

More McSweeney’s goodness here and more fun stuff from animator Jesse Benjamin here.

5 Responses to “Ballad Of A WiFi Hero”


  1. 1 nancioreis April 3, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    Perfeito! bem bolado.

  2. 3 kidybas April 4, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    I see myself in the same situation with my parents xD

  3. 4 nukemm33 April 4, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    Your name shall go down in the annals of history. I had to make sure I put that second “n” in there. I really wouldn’t want you to be stuck perpetually in the anals of history….

  4. 5 qrparker April 18, 2014 at 11:01 am

    Is Jesse Benjamin related to Jon Benjamin? Because it sounds like this video was narrated by Jon Benjamin.


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,300 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

