Happy Birthday Inspirational Geek!

Happy birthday Inspirational Geek – 5 years old today!

I’m not really sure where to begin with this, the time has gone so quickly and is quite a milestone of achievement when I look back.

vintage 5 year old

This blog started way back in 2009 as a way to formalise some of my online bookmarks that I wanted to share with people and would otherwise have got saved in a folder and quickly forgotten about.  Scroll forward through the years and it’s become so much more than that.  Yes I still share the inspirational and creative things I find, but I also squeeze in the odd product review, work projects, personal musings, and more.

This blog started out as something, broadly speaking, for me.  But in short it has become something for other people too.  I still write for me as often as I can, time permitting, but it is now something that other people (you!) actually read as well.

The number of subscribers and readers still amazes me, so a huge thank you to everyone that has ever read any of my posts, commented, subscribed, shared links, opinions, and even submitted content for me to write about.

My very first post was about a giant robot, so naturally I’m going to celebrate with these robot cupcakes.

robot cupcakes

If you don’t already you can subscribe on the top right hand side of the page, like Inspirational Geek on Facebook, or follow @inspirationalgk and @gthornton101 on Twitter.  If you come across anything you think I would like or just want to say hi then get in touch through one of those channels, or leave a comment below.

Here’s to another five years!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday Inspirational Geek!”


  1. 1 flutterpulp July 13, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Happy birthday! It’s so nice to see that you have continued on the blog for five years years! You’re an inspiration to me especially since I am a super newbie

  2. 3 Wayne July 13, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    Happy Birthday! What a great accomplishment! Keep it up 🙂


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,295 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

