Satiregram

If you aren’t familiar with Instagram this post might not make a whole of sense (also, where have you been?).  But if you are aware of the filter-applying, image-tweaking, photo-sharing site then this will probably seem all too recognisable.

I use Instagram and I think it is great.  Some of my photos are better than others, some are drunkenly blurry, and some are woefully cliché.  But so what, that’s part of why I use Instagram.

I generally try and steer clear of littering my comments with (often inaccurate) hashtags and gorging them with (somewhat unnecessary) emojis, but every now and then some do sneak in.  And I unashamedly love it.

Recently  I discovered Satiregram and it’s hilarious.  It represents everything good, bad, and in between about Instagram in a witty and satirical account without really posting a photo of, well, anything bar a hand written post-it note.

Instagram10 Instagram4

Instagram1 Instagram2

With wonderful simplicity it covers the full spectrum of users.  From those who take beautiful photos, to those who take photos to share with friends, through to those who document every outfit, meal, and action in their life with the sole aim of gaining likes.

Instagram8 Instagram3

The epitome of a typical Instagram user 

Instagram5 Instagram6

Instagram7 Instagram9

Admittedly I’m guilty of quite of few of these myself, but that’s part of the relatable charm this account has!

Follow Satiregram here and if that isn’t enough you can follow them on Twitter with their equally amusing account @SoPretentious.

5 Responses to “Satiregram”


  1. 1 Kay-Leigh Bain November 12, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Ha! This is great. 🙂 Although I do not have an instagram (too many sm accounts, anyway) I can appreciate the satire. Absolutely delightful!

  2. 2 artsyrobot November 12, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    This is fantastic! Definitely going to follow their twitter.

  3. 3 andreablythe November 12, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    Satiregram is hilarious. I’ve done some of these, too, but I just laughed and then shrug it off and keep posting what I want. Because I agree, instagram is fun. 🙂

  4. 5 Blanche Mt.Cl. November 13, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    This is brilliant! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,300 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

