1970s Lego Instructions

You only need to take a short glimpse back through this blog to know I am a huge fan of Lego.

I had some of the great sets when I was younger such as the castle (aka King’s Mountain Fortress) with glow in the dark ghost, any number of the pirate series (namely Lagoon Lock-Up), and, I think, the Town Airport to name a few.

These were brilliant, but some of best Lego fun I had was pulling out the overflowing plastic crate of assorted Lego bricks and mismatched sets from under my bed and just building and playing whatever I wanted.  In line with this way of thinking, Reddit user fryd_ recently posted this gem from a Lego set in 1973.

Lego note

Looks like they had the right idea all along!

There has been some debate as to the authenticity of the note, but I’m inclined to side with this argument on i09.com that says it is genuine.  Happy building!

8 Responses to “1970s Lego Instructions”


  1. 1 @shane November 24, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Brings back memories, great post!

  2. 2 Fay Kesby November 24, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    I love Lego – but when I was younger I would build the same thing over and over again and if I got a brick wrong I would have t start from scratch. And that is how Lego helped diagnose me with aspergers! (The thing was a windmill from the side of the tub. I also couldn’t start until all the pieces were sorted into individual piles of match colours and sizes, which would often take so long I ran out of time to play.)

  3. 4 emilydb13 November 25, 2014 at 2:53 am

    Great Post! Take a look at my blog as I do not have any followers. Or if you can’t at least comment of like one of my posts.
    -emilynsong is the blog name

  4. 6 Arslan December 6, 2014 at 4:54 am

    I never knew “A lot of boys love doll houses” O.o

  5. 8 quoteschart1 February 9, 2015 at 4:05 am

    Good things. Thanks a lot for doing like this job.


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,301 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

