Drone 100

Ok, so regular readers of my blog might have noticed I’ve been a bit MIA since Christmas.  It hasn’t been deliberate and I definitely haven’t stopped writing.  I’ve drafted lots of posts, but simply haven’t had the time to sit down to refine and publish them.

January has been all go for me.  I’ve been extremely busy at work, travelling abroad for meetings, buying a new car, moving house, supporting my wife who has started her new business,  and all with a one year old in tow generally causing havoc in the beautiful way only your children can.  Phew.

Now that I’m returning to some sort of normality I can get back to writing, Inspirational Geek 2016 starts now!

What better way to start than with 100 drones synced to music that set a Guinness World Record?

The beautifully choreographed light show features an orchestra on the ground playing Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 while Intel-powered drones swarm and dance in the sky above.

Full details and The Making Of… video here.

Thanks to Poorvi for initially sending this my way.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,295 other followers

Follow Inspirational Geek on WordPress.com
Bookmark and Share

